What is the award for the winning entry?

The Grand Award of Design has two categories: Gold and Pioneer. 

Grand Award of Design Gold is the main category where the winner will receive a cash prize of 250,000 SEK. 
Grand Award of Design Pioneer award aims at smaller companies/startups and the winner will receive a cash prize of 100,000 SEK.

Last day to apply: September 1 st, 2024.

Renowned companies among previous winners and finalists

The Grand Award of Design celebrates companies that have successfully incorporated and leveraged design to create innovative products and services that showcase excellent creativity, functionality, and deep understanding of customer’s behaviors and needs.

Previous winners such as Baby Björn, Volvo, Sony Ericsson, Husqvarna and many more are now considered iconic on a global level. 

With the rising need for sustainable solutions, product- and industrial designers have played an important role when it comes to material use, technical solutions and design that gives minimal impact on the world. With last year’s finalists and winners, sustainable solutions where the key driver for the design and the products itself, and designed to change behaviors.


Dan Nyman


Omid Ekhlasi